Super String Theory Glomerulus

A collection of vocal works of Masaaki Wada.

Release: January 1, 2022 from Apple Music, Spotify, etc.

  1. Super String Theory
  2. Hangover - guitar version
  3. Nara no Miyako
  4. Virtual Citizen
  5. Loser Rabbit
  6. Rum Raisin Icecream
  7. Roses
  8. Kojou
  9. Silver Earings

Super String Theory Super String Theory

Inspired by Prof. Koji Hashimoto's "Super String Theory", I composed a song with 70's progressive rock taste, and asked Chiteijin-san to sing the duet with me.

Release: April 28, 2017 from iTunes

MHRGA013 (January 20, 2017)

The original CD is limited production and not for sale.

Assorted Rum Raisin Ice Creams Assorted Rum Raisin Ice Creams



CD: September 26, 2016

Download: July 30, 2016

"Rum Raisin Ice Cream" arranged in vaireties of genres and styles, such as Pop, Bossa Nova, EDM, Drum'n'Bass, Metal Core, Piano Solo, Discotheque, Traditional Japanese, Orchestral, Wind Ensemble, Chiptune. This compilation album brings you joy of "listen and compare".

Planning and Production: Music Production Circle Rum Raisin

Buy CD from Amazon, or download from iTunes, and Amazon mp3

  1. Rum Raisin Ice Cream - Ice Tabetai(Kyodo, 047, Yuzo)
  2. Rum Raisin Ice Cream (Masaaki Wada Version) - Masaaki Wada
  3. Rum Raisin Ice Cream (Bossa Nova Version) - Kyodo (feat. Garasha)
  4. Rum Raisin Ice Cream at One O'Clock after Midnight - BJ.chika
  5. Rum Raisin Ice Cream (Electronic Dance Remix) - 047
  6. Rum Raisin Ice Cream (BSer Remix) - BSer
  7. Rum Raisin Ice Cream (Dj Cynical Suicide Remix) - Dj Cynical Suicide
  8. I Scream - pichium
  9. Rum Raisin Ice Cream (BIRCH Version) - BIRCH
  10. Rum Raisin Ice Cream (Step Into Summer Version) - Yunovation
  11. A Spoonful of Ogura Matcha Ice Cream - αltas
  12. Rum Raisin Ice Cream for Pops Orchestra - Tokuhiro
  13. Rum Raisin Ice Cream (Wind Ensemble Version) - Copernicium
  14. Rum Raisin Ice Cream, 8bit Edition - Team Pico-Pico
  15. Call Legacy - RK-turn
  16. Ice of Euro / Recollect the Clock - Shouripins (feat. Joshiriki & shu)
  17. Rum Raisin Ice Cream, Ten Years Later - Apple10 (feat. Gumi)
  18. Soda Float - Furano
  19. Rum - xLinda

Masaaki Wada: My Secrecy Bill My Secrecy Bill

Single CD containing a humorous song "My Secrecy Bill" by Masaaki Wada, based on a conversation with kids. This is an enhanced CD containing a QuickTime movie.


January 17, 2016

Limited production, not for sale.

Masaaki Wada: Shukusui Band Shukusui Band


Release November 15, 2014

The 4th album of Masaaki Wada. Enjoy the original songs including the famous "Shukusui" by arrangement of the composer himself.

  1. Konkonchiki
  2. Circus
  3. Thermal
  4. Sad Morning
  5. Ashitani Mukatte
  6. Shukusui (Hangover)

Masaaki Wada: Goat Songs Goat Songs

Seven Songs on Poems by Chuya Nakahara

with bonus track "Sad Morning"


Release: April 29, 2014

Masaaki Wada chose seven poems from "Goat Songs" by Chuya Nakahara, and composed a series of songs accompanied by the piano. This new version adds a bonus track "Sad Morning" to the original album.

Available at Amazon JP

  1. Circus
  2. Morning Song
  3. Summer Night in the City
  4. Homeward
  5. Song of a Summer Day
  6. Autumn Night Sky
  7. Hangover

15. Sad Morning (bonus track)


Yuji Mikata & Friends Yuji Mikata & Friends II

The 78th Nara Women's University Lunchtime Concert.

This is a recording of the 78th Lunchtime Concert held at Nara Women's University Memorial Hall on June 17, 2013. This enhanced CD also contains video tracks of the concert.

MHRGA007 limited production, not for sale.

Include 8 tracks – Total playing time 22:39



Piano solo album by Masaaki Wada.

Enhanced CD containing audio tracks + scores in PDF format.

MHRGA006  Release: October 10, 2012

  1. Musical Gift
  2. China Girl
  3. Gnome
  4. La Marcha De Los Perros
  5. Onward
  6. Canon No. 2
  7. Canon No. 3
  8. Silver Moon

Available at Amazon JP.


Silver Moon by Masaaki Wada MAHORAGA Silver Moon

Cute waltz for solo piano by Masaaki Wada.


Release: February 22, 2012

Single track, download only

  1. Silver Moon

Available at iTunes and Amazon.


Bien Nara mini file.003 Live at Hanaya Kitagwa MAHORAGA LIVE@Hanaya Kitagawa

DVD containing Live performances at Bien Nara mini file.003 event held at Hanaya Kitagawa on August 14, 2011.


MHRGV002 (DVD Video) Limited Production

Include 16 songs – Total playing time 68:56


Narasora by Utagaki NARASORA

Mini album by singer-songwriter Utagaki

Vocal, Piano, Words & Music: Tomoe Yoshida

Release: July 7, 2011

  1. Aisuru Nara (Lovable Nara)
  2. Yasashii Hikari (Gentle Light)
  3. Hoshi ga Hikaru (Stars Shine)
  4. Kokoni Iru (Here I Am)
  5. Sora (Sky)


Tokina - Tomoe Yoshida MAHORAGA TOKINA

Vocal: Tomoe Yoshida

Words: Kiyoka Ohtaki & Masaaki Wada

Music: Masaaki Wada


Release: April 20, 2011

Message song from mother to a newborn baby.

  1. Tokina
  2. Tokina Instrumental


GOAT SONGS - Seven songs on poems by Chuya Nakahara: Masaaki Wada, MAHORAGA GOAT SONGS

Seven Songs on Poems by Chuya Nakahara

Music & Vocal: Masaaki Wada


Release: April 29, 2011

Out of stock. New version (MHRGA008) is available.

Masaaki Wada chose seven poems from "Goat Songs" by Chuya Nakahara, and composed a series of songs accompanied by the piano. The styles of the songs range from that of classical art song to that of rock, though they all share a unique character and make a collection with sense of unity.

  1. Circus
  2. Morning Song
  3. Summer Night in the City
  4. Homeward
  5. Song of a Summer Day
  6. Autumn Night Sky
  7. Hangover


Uruwashi Yamato MAHORAGA Uruwashi Yamato

Nara Heijo-kyo 1300th Anniversary Choir

Recordings of chorus event held on Oct. 23, 2010 at Nara Centennial Hall.


  1. Uruwashi Yamato
  2. Red Leaves
  3. Home, Sweet Home
  4. Nara no Miyako
  5. Nara Meguri Kazoeuta
  6. Amazing Grace
  7. Asuka-kyo, Ima Kokoni
  8. Fujiwara no Kioku
  9. Uruwashi Yamato


MASAAKI WADA: Works for Flute, English Horn and Bassoon MAHORAGA MASAAKI WADA: Woodwind Trios

Works for Flute, English Horn and Bassoon

Modern polyphony - Chic music for the mature


Release: October 10, 2010

1500 JPY(tax included)

  1. A Maiden's Dream
  2. Café
  3. Love Song
  4. Valse
  5. Prelude
  6. Fugue
  7. Prelude in B minor
  8. Prelude in C major
  9. La Marcha de los Perros
  10. La Rumba del Gato
  11. Eurydice
  12. Habanera
  13. Tango
  14. Honey
  15. Circle Dance
  16. Beautiful Life
  17. China Girl
  18. Canon No. 3
  19. Canon No. 2
  20. Sylph
  21. Ondine
  22. Gnome
  23. Salamander
  24. Trace of a Dream

Watch Promotion Videos at YouTube MAHORAGA page.

Buy from Amazon, or download from iTunes